HTC closes HTC Sense to revamp; will delete all user data by April



In a super surprising event HTC has decided to close down HTC Sense for a revamp. HTC Sense service allows users to sync data from their devices, including contacts, messages, footprints and call history. But what’s surprising is, instead of giving an option to users to sync with some other interim solution HTC will be deleting all user data.

Of course, HTC is offering time up to April end to back up all your data.

From HTCSense.com:

HTCSense.com is undergoing a renovation to improve the services and value we deliver to customers like you. Until the new services are ready, features previously available on HTCSense.com will be shutting down.

If you have been using HTCSense.com to sync your Contacts, Messages, Footprints or Call History, you can download your data through April 30, 2012. After April 30, your data will no longer be accessible and will be deleted.

While users will crowd Google Play, Android’s app Market to find an alternative suggestion, HTC is supposedly revamping their service to include Dropbox integration.

Earlier this year, HTC and Dropbox partnered to offer 25GB of cloud space on HTC’s Android handsets. This service will be coming pre-loaded with newer HTC devices; the One X, One S and One V.

Apurva Chaudhary

Apurva is a self proclaimed techie. She is active twitterer and you can follow her on twitter at @unitechy. You can reach her at apurva@techknots.com, she loves reading mails.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook